PECOB Portal on Central Eastern
and Balkan Europe
Università di Bologna  
Friday May 20, 2022
Testata per la stampa
up-to-date alerts

This area offers a wide range of continuously updated news regarding both academic and cultural events together with academic calls and study programs

East, rivista internazionale di geopolitica
European Regional Master's Degree in Democracy and Human Rights in South East Europe
Feed RSS with the latest calls published on PECOB

Join EU SEE scholarship scheme

Scholarship scheme for academic exchange between EU and Western Balkan countries

Venue: European Union and Western Balkan countries
: academic year 2013

Description of the Event

JoinEU–SEE programme promotes the mobility of European and third country students, academics and researchers with a background of academic excellence, in particular from vulnerable groups, in order to offer them the opportunity to obtain qualifications as well as experience in the European Union.

The programme is designed as a scholarship scheme for academic exchange between the Western Balkan countries and the EU countries and aims at strengthening the cooperation between the EU countries and Western Balkan countries not only in the academic field, but also in the political, cultural and economic realms in order to develop a common vision of a united Europe.

Mobility is envisaged for all levels of studies: Undergraduate, Masters, Doctorate, Post-Doctorate, and Staff. Besides a monthly allowance and tuition fee, the scholarship will include travel costs and medical insurance. Students and faculty members of all partner universities, both from the Western Balkan countries and EU countries, as well as other Nationals of Western Balkan countries can apply for scholarships

The project is financed by the Erasmus Mundus action 2 –Strand 1 programme and the types of mobility vary according to the target groups.

Join EU-SEE consortium is composed by European and Western Balkans Universities and Associate Partners active in the dissemination and promotion of the programme.

EU Universities of the consortium:

the University of Graz, co-ordinator of the programme (Austria),
Aarhus University, (Denmark),
Cardiff Metropolitan University, (United Kingdom),
Freie Universitat Berlin (Germany),
the Masaryk University, Brno (Czech Republic),
University of Antwerp (Belgium),
the University of Bologna (Italy),
the University of Granada (Spain),
University of Maribor (Slovenia),
University of Montpellier 2 (France),

Western Balkan Universities of the consortium:

the University of Sarajevo (Bosnia and Herzegovina),
the University of Tirana (Albania),
The University of Banja Luka (Bosnia and Herzegovina),
the University of Mostar (Bosnia and Herzegovina),
the University of Tuzla (Bosnia and Herzegovina),
the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje (FYR of Macedonia),
the University of Prishtina (Kosovo),
(as defined under UNSCR 1244/99)
the University of Montenegro (Montenegro),
the University of Belgrade (Serbia),
the University of Novi Sad (Serbia),

All Universities offer a wide range of studies open to the participants of the exchange programmes, check possible fields of study.
Associate partners:

the Istituto per l'Europa Centro-Orientale e Balcanica, Forlì (Italy),
the International Network of Albanian Student Associations, Tirana (Albania),
the Kosova Academic Services Prishtina, Kosova (UNSCR 1244/99),
World University Service – Austrian Committee, Graz (Austria)

Guidelines for submission

Students and staff members of all partner universities, both from EU and Western Balkan countries, as well as other nationals of any EU country and the Western Balkan partner countries can apply for a scholarship.

To apply, please, complete the application.


Information & contacts

University of Graz

address: International Relations Office, Universitaetsplatz 3, 8010 Graz, Austria


Find content by geopolitical unit